## Department of Information Technology and Computer Science

## Faculty Members

Photograph of Faculty	Name	Designation	Qualification	Specialization (if Any)
	Ms. Priti Palkar	Coordinator cum Lecturer	MCA	Computer Application
	Ms.Archana Jadhav	Coordinator cum Lecturer	MCS	Computer Science
	Mr. Manoj Kumar Yadav	Lecturer	M.Sc. Physics	Electronics Communication
	Mr. Rajiv Bhatt	Lecturer	M.Sc. Physics	Electronics Instrumentation

	¥	150 15	
Nandani Sakhare	Lecturer	M.Sc. Maths, MBA- HR, B.Ed	Mathematics
Ms. Anju Manral	Lecturer	MCA	Computer Application
Ms. Pradnya Chavan	Lecturer	MBA-IT, LLM, LLB	Information Technology
Ms. Bindiya Bhanushali	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT	Information Technology
Ms. Shraddha Dawan	Lecturer	M.Sc. CS	Computer Science

Ms. Sunita Koli	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT	Information Technology
Ms. Simantini Telang	Lecturer	M.E Electronics	Electronics
Ms. Suvarna Mhatre	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT, MCA	Computer Application
Ms. Priya Jadhav	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT	Information Technology
Ms. Satoshi Sahu	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT	Information Technology

Ms. Vijayshree Deshmukh	Lecturer	M.Sc. IT	Information Technology
Ms. Priyanka Mishra	Lecturer	M.Sc. Mathematics	Mathematics
Ms.Parchi Yerpude	Lecturer	MCA	Computer Application

## **Background Department:**

Name of the Department: Computer Science and Information Technology

Course Name	Year
B.Sc. Information Technology	2001
B.Sc. Computer Science	2002
M.Sc. Information Technology	2015
M.Sc. Computer Science	2021

## **Awards/Achievements by Department:**

Class	Achievements	Year
T.Y.B.Sc(IT)	Best College trophy, in one day project competition conducted by SEED Infotech	15 <sup>th</sup> Sept 2015
T.Y.B.Sc(IT): Mr.Saurabh M. Gupta	Represented India in world skills competition, Australia and has tagged a silver medal.	2016-17
S.Y.B.Sc(CS): Mr. Kundan	Won Bronze medal in Kumite at 21 <sup>st</sup> Asia and International WFSKO cup Karate Championship held at Mumbai	2016-17
T.Y.B.Sc(IT)/ T.Y.B.Sc(CS):  • Kiran Ninave(Team Lead)  • Shivom gupta  • Idrisi ashraful yar ali  • Abhishek Salvi  • Sakshi Karangutkar	<ul> <li>Developed Home Automation System</li> <li>Avishkar Conversion 2017-18 University of Mumbai Zonal Round Winners in Science and Technology group.</li> <li>Won 1<sup>st</sup> prize in project competition at Swami Vivekanand College, Chembur</li> </ul>	2017-18
T.Y.B.Sc(IT)	For Robotic Arm won 2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize in IOT Project competition, at R.D.National College, Bandra.	2018-19

T.Y.B.Sc(IT)  • Akshay Thorat  • Akshay Nale  • Hemvati Diwedi(S.Y.IT)	<ul> <li>Developed Blind Stick project using IOT.</li> <li>Won 1<sup>st</sup> Prize, at Sheth NKTT College, Thane.</li> <li>Won 1<sup>st</sup> Prize, at Swami Vivekanand College, Chembur</li> </ul>	2018-19
T.Y.B.Sc(IT)  Akshay Thorat  Akshay Nale  Abhishek Salvi  Sagar Bodake(S.Y.CS)  Nikhil Mhatre(S.Y.CS)	<ul> <li>Developed Smart Home         Management System</li> <li>Secured 2<sup>nd</sup> Prize, at Sheth NKTT         College, Thane, in Best Innovators         Competition.</li> </ul>	2018-19